How to Clear Browsing Data Fully from Google Chrome

Google Chrome most commonly known as only Chrome is an attractive modern web browser designed and developed by Google Inc. It is a cross-platform and multi-language supported browser. Almost all the modern devices and operating system can run google chrome including Android, iOS, Chrome OS, Linux, Windows, MacOS etc. Google Chrome wrote on C and C#. But for the Android platform, Java used instead. Languages like Python and Javascript also used to build it.

In this post, we will learn about a particular function about google chrome. When you browse the Internet through web browsers like Google Chrome, your browser tracks you. And on the local storage, caches, autofill-password, saved data etc remains on the hard drive. If you want to clear them completely for any reason from your computer, then follow this article.

Locating the Option

First of all, open your google chrome browser. After opening the browser, click on the three vertical dots for finding the settings option. This dot icon located on the top-right corner of the browser window.

Open Google Chrome Setting

Now a drop-down menu will appear, from the bottom of the drop-down menu find the settings option and click on it. The setting profile will open in a new window. Alternatively, you can directly type chrome://settings/ in the address bar to open the settings dialog.

Open Google Chrome Advanced Settings

In the setting dialog, scroll down the page and go to the bottom and click on the Advanced option to see the advance setting dialog. Now again scroll mouse down a little bit more.  Find for the option clear browsing data under the privacy and security table. Alternatively, you can search the setting from the search bar.

]

Clearing Browsing Data

Now click on the “Clear browsing data” option. A popup dialog box will open. From the dialog box click on the Advanced menu option. Focus on time range, select All time from the drop-down menu if it is not selected. If the “All time” option is already selected, no need to select it again.

Mark all the settings

Now you can see a number of checkboxes for cleaning particular types of data. The checkboxes can be, Download history, Browsing history, Cached images and files, Cookies and other site data, Password and other sign-in data, Content setting, Autofill form data, Hosted app data, and media files.

As you want to clear your all browsing data. So mark all the checkboxes. And then Hit the Clear Data button to delete all the browsing history. Note that the cleared data is not restorable. So be careful about sensitive data before clearing data and browsing history.

Select Windows

×